Home > Corporate Profile

Corporate Profile

Board of Directors

  Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont

Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont (Age 55 years)

  • Independent Director
  • Member, Governance and Nomination Committee
Date of Appointment as a Director
  • March 30, 2022
  • Received a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration in Financial Management, Boston University, U.S.A.
  • Honorary Doctorate Degree in Mass Communications, Ramkamhaeng University
  • Honorary Doctorate degree in Marketing, Rajamangala University of Technology Isan
  • Honorary Doctorate degree in Business Management, Khon Kaen University
  • Strong practical skills in business or large business management as CEO of Charoen Pokphand Group Co., Ltd., President of True Move Co., Ltd. and True Move H Universal Communication Co., Ltd.
  • Expertise in management by emphasis on driving growth through digital information technology and investment that lead to new potential, innovation for new products with better quality and value which are aligned with SCG’s approach.
  • Extensive experience especially in retail business management, products, economics and investment, domestic and international market which are beneficial to SCG in terms of business policy and strategy.
Director Training
  • Director Accreditation Program (DAP) 92/2011, Thai Institute of Directors Association
Board Member/Management of Other Listed Companies on The Stock Exchange of Thailand
  • Since 2020 Chairman, Siam Makro Public Co., Ltd.
  • Since 2019 Chairman, True Corporation Public Co., Ltd.
  • Since 2019 Vice Chairman, CP ALL Public Co., Ltd.
  • Since 2019 Vice Chairman of the Remuneration and Nominating Committee and Member of the Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustain Development Committee, Charoen Pokphand Food Public Co., Ltd.
Position in Other Company/Organization/Institution
  • Since 2017 Chief Executive Officer, Charoen Pokphand Group Company Limited
  • Since 2016 Director, Pracharath Rak Samakkee Social Enterprise (Thailand) Company Limited
  • Since 2019 Chairman of the Digital Council of Thailand
  • Since 2018 Member of the Public Engagement Committee, Princess Maha Chakkri Award Foundation
  • Since 2015 Chairman, Global Compact Network Thailand (GCNT)
  • Since 2010 Director of Ramathibodi Foundation
  • Since 2020 Honorary President of the Telecommunications Association of Thailand under the Royal Patronage (TCT)
  • Since 2021 Director, Citrine Global Company Limited
  • Since 1998 Director, Cineplex Company Limited
  • Since 2021 Director, C.P. Retail Holding Company Limited
  • Since 2006 Director, Satellite Service Company Limited
  • Since 2014 Director, TRUE4U Station Company Limited
  • Since 2006 Director, True Music Company Limited
  • Since 2006 Director, True Media Solutions Company Limited
  • Since 2010 Director, True Move H Universal Communication Company Limited
  • Since 2014 Director, True Visions Group Company Limited
  • Since 2015 Director, True Incube Company Limited
  • Since 2008 Director, Panther Entertainment Company Limited
  • Since 2008 Director, Freewill Solutions Company Limited
  • Since 2020 Director, Lotus’s Stores (Thailand) Co., Ltd.
5-years Past Experiences and/or Remarkable positions
  • 1999-2015 Director, K.I.N. (Thailand) Company Limited
  • 1995-2017 Director, True Internet Company Limited
  • 2001-2017 Director, Bangkok Inter Teletech Public Company Limited
  • 2001-2017 President, True Move Company Limited
  • 2010-2017 President, True Move H Universal Communication Company Limited
  • 2006-2018 Director, B Boyd CG Company Limited
  • 1993-2018 Director, Telecom Holding Company Limited
Shareholdings (Ordinary Shares) (as at December 31, 2021)
  • Held personally: (None)
  • Held by Spouse or minor children: (None)
Family Relationship among Directors and Executives
  • (None)
Remarks: Not having been the former CEO / C-level executive, former employee, director who served as the company’s auditor, or director with material affiliations with the firm or with insiders.
Air Chief Marshal Satitpong Sukvimol
  Mr. Chumpol NaLamlieng  
  Mr. Kasem Watanachai  
  Lieutenant Colonel Somchai Kanchanamanee  
  Police Colonel Thumnithi Wanichthanom  
  Mr. Kan Trakulhoon  
  Mr. Prasarn Trairatvorakul  
  Mr. Pasu Decharin  
  Mr. Cholanat Yanaranop  
  Mr. Thapana Sirivadhanabhakdi  
  Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont  
  Mrs. Nuntawan Sakuntanaga  
  Ms. Jareeporn Jarukornsakul  
  Mr.Roongrote Rangsiyopash